You are here

Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
sonfrau
sonfrau's picture
Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

Hi all,

We perform a dashboard to view just one hostgroup, when we perform a specific role we cannot discard our monitoring servers.

Is there any procedure to discard monitoring servers of the role feature?

Thanks and regards

We attach some screen capture to explain better what I want to say.

 

 

smarsh
smarsh's picture
Re: Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

Hmm, I have it working just fine on my server. It looks like you are running a really old version of Opsview (not version 4, which has been out for 18-19 months now) - have you thought about upgrading?

Sam.

sonfrau
sonfrau's picture
Re: Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

Thanks for your comment smarsh but we cannot upgrade our Opsview version because we lose several important features for us such as SNMP Traps,

Kind regards.

smarsh
smarsh's picture
Re: Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

Understood, however I would highlight that the Opsview Community repo's are to be closed down entirely very soon (i.e. the next week or so), so if your Opsview Community system crashes, is destroyed, etc there is no re-installing it again (as the software isnt available). I'd strongly recommend looking at a paid for Opsview solution (version 4 upwards) - for bug fixes like the one you have raised here (if it is indeed a bug, as it appears) and also for fixes to vulernabilities such as cross-site scripting attacks raised here http://secunia.com/community/advisories/55059

Best,

Sam.

sonfrau
sonfrau's picture
Re: Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

I see.  Thanks for your indications.

We take note about it.

Regards.

sonfrau
sonfrau's picture
Re: Discard Monitoring Servers in Roles

Good morning,

just a last question. May be every role has a associated file that we can modify.

May be there is someone who knows where I can find this files.

Thanks and regards.